USB Sync and Charging Cable Compatible with Apple iPhone (White) Reviews

USB Sync and Charging Cable Compatible with Apple iPhone (White)

USB Sync and Charging Cable Compatible with Apple iPhone (White)

  • One Year Warranty, 7 Days Unconditional Return Period
  • Length: 45 Inch, 114.3 cm
  • For Apple iPhone, iPod Sync data or charging

Brand New!!!

List Price: $ 24.99

Price: $ 0.01

Melitta Porcelain Gourmet 6 Cup Coffeemaker,

Melitta Porcelain Gourmet 6 Cup Coffeemaker,

  • Classic, cone pour-over coffee maker includes porcelain cone and six-cup capacity porcelain pitcher
  • Cone-style brewing method brews coffee at the perfect temperature and regulates the flow of water with optimal turbulence of coffee grounds for great coffee

Elegance, convenience and fresh brewed taste is all included in this Melitta tradition. Our Porcelain coffeemaker prepares six cups of coffee, with that fresh brewed taste, using Melitta number 4 filters.

List Price: $ 39.00

Price: $ 35.89

$30 off on orders over $75 Advance Auto Parts Coupon Code ONLINE ONLY 7/31/14
US $0.99
End Date: Tuesday Jul-22-2014 18:13:24 PDT
Buy It Now for only: US $0.99
Buy it now | Add to watch list

6 Responses to USB Sync and Charging Cable Compatible with Apple iPhone (White) Reviews

  • Steven says:

    663 of 684 people found the following review helpful

    WARNING: Be VERY careful who you buy this cable from!, June 15, 2012

    By Steven –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    This review is from: USB Sync and Charging Cable Compatible with Apple iPhone (White) (Wireless Phone Accessory)

    The quality of this cable varies GREATLY depending on which seller you purchase from.You may not realize but by just selecting Add to Cart you are actually getting a random seller selected by Amazon, based on a TON of different factors.There are over 300 different sellers selling this cable and the quality varies dramatically, as does the price.The main thing you should know is DO NOT just Add to Cart on the top of this page. You should definitely click on the link that says something like “302 new from $0.01″ and then take a look at the sellers and their feedback and pick the actual seller you want. DONT MAKE THE MISTAKE OF TAKING THE DEFAULT SELLER. You can also see where the products ship from.All of these cables are NON GENUINE and are NOT APPLE Certified. You are taking a huge risk buying and using these cables. Just remember, you definitely get what you pay for.SELLERS TO AVOID AT ALL COST:item44lessImporter520Cellular 5 Shop (Do not listen to the supposed positive reviews, they are trash)Any seller that ships from Hong KongThe bottom line is spend the extra dollars and get a genuine Apple MADE FOR IPAD/IPHONE/IPOD cable. Sure, it will cost a few dollars more but it’s worth it.Good luck!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? 

    |  Comments (18)

  • E. Kim says:

    852 of 903 people found the following review helpful

    Different Amazon vendors give different cables! Cellular 5 Star gave best. Importer520 cables were okay. Item44less were worst, April 15, 2011

    By E. Kim –
      

      

      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    This review is from: USB Sync and Charging Cable Compatible with Apple iPhone (White) (Wireless Phone Accessory)

    I compared the cable I received with my original iPhone 4 and 3 cables. I cannot tell any differences other than a slightly different feel of the rubber/plastic material along the cable length, which by the way also differs between my genuine Apple iphone 4 and 3 cables. Another reviewer posted pictures on Amazon in which the cable in question appeared to have a slightly wider or larger connectors, but mine are identical in size, and appearance.I am very happy with this purchase and will purchase several more.ADDENDUM April 20, 2011=======================After my initial great experience with the cable (that I ordered from Amazon’s merchant Cellular 5 Star), I ordered 3 more cables, and did not realize that the “default” merchant had changed to Importer520. I just received these 3 cables and they look similar to genuine Apple cables at quick glance, but on closer inspection, they all had surface blemishes and slight irregularities. They also had a suspicious looking “Designed by Apple in California Assembled in China” stamped on the cable length.The cable from Cellular 5 Star was of very good quality that I could NOT distinguish from genuine Apple cables, but the ones from Importer520 are slightly inferior. The feel of the cable length material is good though, in that it is supple. It will coil and uncoil without keeping the bent shape.I have contacted Importer520 to see if I can get a refund, but their stated return policy states that they will not refund shipping costs, which when I ordered was almost all the purchase price.ADDENDUM June 16, 2011======================I purchased another “OEM” cable, this time from Item44Less and this cable is the worst of the bunch. The length of the cable is made out of a rigid plastic that does not bend like the more supple rubber-like material of the genuine Apple cables or even from Cellular 5 Star or Importer520.ADDENDUM September 2, 2011==========================I purchased another “OEM” cable, this time from C and J Accessories, which actually qualifies for Amazon Prime since their order fulfillment is through Amazon. This cable is clearly not authentic with the end that connects to the iPhone being larger by about 0.5 mm width and length. The other Amazon merchants cables were identical to design, but differed in quality. This cable actually differs in its design with its wider and thicker connector end. The length of the cable is also more plastic than a flexible rubber, compared to authentic Apple cables. I would say this is almost as bad as Item44Less.ADDENDUM September 19, 2011===========================I purchased a cable from Niceeshop and it looks genuine except that the cable length material is not as supple as the genuine Apple cables. The cable length material is not as rigid as the Item44Less cable, but more inflexible (retaining bends) than the Importer520 cables.SUMMARY (Ranked in order of similarity to an authentic Apple cable)================================================================1. Cellular 5 Star cables are the best and indistinguishable from my genuine Apple iPhone cables.2. Importer520 is acceptable, but slightly inferior to Cellular 5 Star with some cosmetic blemishes. The cable length is made out of a high quality material.3. Niceeshop is acceptable, but the cable length is not as supple as the Cellular 5 Star or Importer520.4. C and J Accessories, although it qualifies for Amazon Prime, has its iPhone connector end as larger than the authentic one with a cheaper cable length material.5. I would avoid Item44Less because of the rigid plastic cable material that does not bend and keeps the angular bent formation from its coiled position during shipping. The cable length material is the lowest quality (i.e. most plastic like) compared to the above four competitors.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? 

    |  Comments (11)

  • Christopher Barton "I'm a politically conserv... says:

    284 of 298 people found the following review helpful

    Not an “Apple” cable but VERY LITTLE DIFFERENCE! (see my pics for full visual comparison made 4/1/11), April 1, 2011

    By Christopher Barton “I’m a politically conserv… (SHREVEPORT, LA, US) –
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    This review is from: USB Sync and Charging Cable Compatible with Apple iPhone (White) (Wireless Phone Accessory)

    I browsed Amazon for weeks teetering between about 3 different sellers for my replacement dock cables for charging/syncing my iPhone 4, iPhone 3GS, and 160Gig iPod Classic. I found these cables to be the least expensive of the ones with predominately “good” reviews. There were a few people who said they got the “real thing” when they ordered the cables as “OEM Apple cables”, a few people who said the cables were good but not “OEM Apple” quality, and finally there were a few who said to “stay away from these cables” because they tore up easily. I figured I’d chance it and order them. I am VERY PLEASED that I did. I ordered the cables 3/29/11 and was given a forecasted delivery date of 4/4 to 4/7/11. I received the cables today (4/1/11). VERY SPEEDY SHIPPING!!!! The cables were sent via USPS in a small brown envelope that was coated inside with bubble wrap. The cables were coiled up, much as anyone would coil a dock connector cable for storage with plastic wraps that were similar to the style wraps for the cables that come with all new Apple products. I was curious but kind of dreading opening the package because I just knew these cables would not fit my iPhone 4 with the bumper like just nearly every other “after market” cable I’ve seen. I was PLEASANTLY SURPRISED when I saw the design of these cables. They are as close to being “OEM Apple” cables as I’ve ever seen without actually being “Apple cables”. They fit snugly in all of my iDevices, charge the 4, 3GS, and Classic with NO ISSUES. I tested the sync speed of the cable and found it rivals the speed of the newest “Apple cable” that was included with my iPhone 4 purchase back in July 2010. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE CABLES!!!! If you’re an iPhone 4 owner who uses a bumper, GET THESE CABLES!!! THEY WORK!!! I’ve also taken “comparison” pictures and posted them to the “user pictures” on this item’s display. Hope my review is helpful and thanks to everyone who writes these reviews and to everyone who reads them. Together we can help each other make sure we get what we pay for!Brandon (Shreveport, LA)***(More to come on their durability after I’ve used them a couple of months)******UPDATE 8/28/11***Got these cables almost 5 months ago, one connects to my iMac, one to my wall charger, one to my XP machine at work, and one connects to my car charger. All are working and none have presented any issues so far. A friend was looking for similar cables but purchased them from a different seller and found they didn’t fit his iPhone 4 bumper. I thought on it a bit and found an excellent resolution. Just get an emery board (flexible fingernail file) and file down the edges of the 30 pin connector. PRESTO it fits now! SO if the seller does change the type of cable that is being shipped and you get one that doesn’t quite fit the iPhone 4 bumper, I can tell you (from experience) that it will not hurt to file the 30 pin connector to fit the bumper. Hope the review and this update are still helpful to people looking for new charge/sync cables.***UPDATE 3/25/12***Had the cables nearly a whole year now and still going strong. I haven’t checked this post in a while now but I noticed there were some questions about sync speed. My original Apple cable for my iPhone finally went out on me so I replaced it with one of these. I sync to a Mac, I have a 32GB iPhone 4, and I keep a lot of stuff on my phone. If I erase it and have to sync it from scratch, we’re looking a a couple of hours but just moving a few hundred songs around, some voice memos, pictures and stuff only takes a few minutes. The cables I got were definitely USB 2.0 cables. I also got one of the new iPads (3rd gen), it’s 64GB and I use these cables to sync and charge it with no problems. I’m about to order a couple of extras for my iPad now and this time, I’ll make sure to post the seller I get them from on the update about the new ones. Oh yeah, the cable I use in my car has gotten stepped on, spilled on, heat, cold, moisture, and even slammed in the door a couple of times… still going strong. No breaks, no kinks, no exposed wire at the ends, it’s taken a beating for nearly a year and still works like a charm. Still highly recommend these cables.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? 

    |  Comments (9)

  • Urs "littlebear" says:

    44 of 45 people found the following review helpful

    Melitta Manual Coffee Maker, February 18, 2008

    By Urs “littlebear” (Delmarva) –

    This review is from: Melitta Porcelain Gourmet 6 Cup Coffeemaker, (Grocery)

    I was brought up on Melitta drip coffee makers and that’s all I’ve used so you might say I have more than 65 years of experience with these. We used to take them on vacations because the coffee we made so far out-distanced other available percolated or coffee-maker generated coffee. My only disappointment is that the purveyor of these for Amazon charges much more money for the set than does the Melitta site on the Internet. How did that happen? So far I’ve always found Amazon to have the best prices for everything I purchased online.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? 

    |  Comments (3)

  • David H. Byman says:

    39 of 40 people found the following review helpful

    phenomenal taste, September 6, 2007

    By David H. Byman (Burlington, VT) –
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    This review is from: Melitta Porcelain Gourmet 6 Cup Coffeemaker, (Grocery)

    I’ve been brewing coffee manually for many years, using a plastic cone filter holder. I recently switched to this porcelain filter holder, and it really brings out a huge improvement in the taste. The porcelain conducts the heat better and eliminates any kind of plastic taste. With the cap on, the coffee stays warm for about an hour.Two complaints: the #4 paper filters are a bit too small; you can actually use a #6 filter. Also, there is only one hole in the filter holder, so brewing can be a bit slow sometimes, and when I do try to rush things, there is sometimes clogging which requires my adjusting the filter a bit.But this porcelain filter holder does produce the best coffee I’ve ever had at home, a coffeehouse, or a restaurant. With coffee, lo-tech and slow-brewed is always the best way to go.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? 

    |  Comment

  • Renee Dernburg says:

    20 of 20 people found the following review helpful

    A Poor Imitation, May 19, 2011

    By Renee Dernburg –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    This review is from: Melitta Porcelain Gourmet 6 Cup Coffeemaker, (Grocery)

    I was delighted when I found this item and ordered it to replace my treasured old Melitta 6-cup porcelain drip pot that had been dropped and broken. The original pots were made in Germany and had a nicely sculptured shape. Most important was their uniquely designed spout with its small hole that prevented coffee from dripping down the side of the pot when it was poured. I don’t know whether that spout design is patented and often wondered why its simplicity and effectiveness was never copied.The item that I received from Amazon was a very poor Chinese imitation of the original. I would have returned it but it is not returnable (buyers beware!). The shape of the pot is clumsy and thicker than the original. The spout drips when liquid is poured from it. Detailing of the filter is less refined and it may not work as well. Even the box with its ersatz Melitta logo is too small for the pot, lending evidence to my assumption that this pot was made in a factory with poor quality control and under the direction of someone who doesn’t understand why people valued the design in the first place.Melitta introduced the pot as an inexpensive item with the apparent marketing strategy of using it to sell its filters. After they stopped producing it, the originals became collector’s items. The one we broke recently was purchased used by my German aunt from a thrift store in Germany to replace one we had lost in the 1994 Northridge earthquake.I would have been satisfied with a good imitation from Amazon, but the one I received was a waste of money.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? 

    |  Comment (1)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

HTML tags and attributes are not allowed.